Unemployment insurance is payable for each remaining unemployment day on the first claim. If you, for example claim fourteen days in you first claim, you will get benefits for one week or seven days. If you are eligible and your claims are continuous from one unemployment year to another, you will only have one waiting period in your continuous unemployment.

The period of continuing unemployment which you file claims and every claim has five or more valid days of unemployment and each of the claims begin with fifteen days after our first claim ends. If for a fourteen day period you have five, six and even seven unemployment days, you should file a claim fore benefits in order to satisfy with required waiting period.

Typically, unemployment insurance will last only for 130 days or 26 weeks in a benefit year but no more than the base year wages. When the benefit year ends, your rights for unemployment insurance are exhausted, normally on June 30 or even earlier if benefit payments equal to your base year creditable earnings. If you have ten and more service years and you have exhausted you regular unemployment benefits, you may be qualified to receive extended unemployment insurance for up to 65 das. Furthermore, if you do not qualify in the current yea but received your normal benefits on the past year, you may still be eligible to receive up to 65 days of extended benefits.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogplay

Comment now!